Sweater weather is better weather. Naturally.

Fall means a few things to me…

For starters, we are getting closer to Christmas.

I know it’s still a ways off. Wishful thinking.

Pumpkin flavored things are everywhere and they are the best things.

Mornings are colder and the friendly fog is hanging around.

It also becomes very hard to wake up in the morning because you’d rather stay in your warm bed.

The leaves are changing colors making the outdoors pretty festive looking.

Bold rich colors fill campus and Oregon is looking as beautiful as ever.

Even when it rains, you cant be mad.

Because its Fall and it just gets prettier outside when its rainy.

Coffee shops become your natural habitat; because there’s something about Fall that makes it necessary to drink like 5 cups of coffee a day.

Am I right?!

What’s more fun then sitting inside a warm coffee shop when its cold and wet outside?

I think nothing.

Okay, there are things but I cant think of them right now.

Oh yeah and this:

sweater15Sweater weather is better weather.

Getting cozy in an oversized chunky knit sweater is one of my joys in life.

You can never go wrong with a sweater over leggings or a pair of jeans.

You can even pair a sweater with a dress or skirt.

Add some fun tights, killer boots, and you’re on your way.

Sweaters are for everyone.

They don’t discriminate.

The bigger the better.

sweater5

Sweaters come in all shapes, sizes, colors, and prints.

Making your options just about endless.

sweater8

sweater6

sweater9

Keep it casual or dress up a sweater.

A pair of skinny jeans and heels add some class to a typical casual sweater.

sweater12

sweater14

sweater11

Don’t be afraid to try bold colors and patterns.

Be a fearless fashionista from time to time.

Embrace color and pattern.

I know you can do it.

sweater13

sweater16

sweater17

sweater18

 Sweaters are the ultimate article of comfy clothing.

They are our safe place.

When we need to feel warm and safe.

Sweaters are always there for us.

Yeah, I just got really deep about sweaters.

Who knew a sweater could mean all that?

They are like the comfort food for the outside of the body.

You can never own too many sweaters.

Think about the next sweater you’re going to wear.

Have fun with it.

Go out and buy a sweater you may not normally wear, or choose to wear.

Be creative.

Be bold.

Be warm.

Be Fall festive and things of that nature…

XOXO

Anna

Tagged , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Sweater weather is better weather. Naturally.

  1. I enjoyed this post and I don’t even like cold weather! Haha,
    I am definitely a warm weather, shorts and tank top kind of girl. To be completely honest, I have never quite understood why people willingly chose to live in Oregon, but the way you describe the clothes, rain, leaves and pumpkin flavored things almost makes it sounds enjoyable.
    This post is a little motivation for me to change my attitude regarding the rainy, Oregon fall weather Thanks! (:

    • abramson11 says:

      No thank you! Haha I know what you mean, I do enjoy the warm weather back home during the summers! I am glad that I have inspired you in some way 🙂 Rainy weather can be enjoyable!

  2. aorchard10 says:

    I LOVE your voice in this post! It flows like poetry and I think that’s what I love most about it. I also love sweater weather and try to find big, chunky sweaters that feel like I’m in a blanket all day. Great post! I’ve never read anything like it.

Leave a comment