Campus Character.

Despite the drab weather we experienced Wednesday, I was pleased to find Racsan looking fashionable despite the elements we Oregonians have come to know and love.

Some love it more than others.

Here in Oregon, we don’t fear the rain; we embrace it.

Because let’s face it, it’s not going anywhere.

Get the low down…

Name: Racsan Limbauan

Year: Sophomore

Major: Fashion Design Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Hobbies:  longboarding, adventuring (in nature), watching movies and hanging out, playing the piano, being crafty.

Who or what inspires you: Art and design inspire me- beautiful views and people with bold taste.

Where do you like to shop:  I’d love to shop at places like free people, Nordstrom, urban outfitters and Tilly’s. but since I’m on a college budget I find myself mostly at Forever 21 as well as local thrift stores and Plato’s Closet.

Tell me about your outfit, where is it from: My outfit is a product of thrifting- the sweater is from Liberty Thrift in my hometown and the dress (Rue 21) and shoes (Steve Madden) come from Plato’s closet. The bag is from Forever 21.

How would you describe your personal style: Depending on what activities I’m doing dictates my style- doing sports or long boarding I throw on athletic shorts and a t-shirt but other than that it’s whatever I’m feeling for the day or however I change up something I already have. I don’t know how I’d describe it…lately I feel like it’s more simplistic and earthy. It could also be described as original because I do buy clothes just so that I can hem them up or cut off sleeves etc. and alternate them to be what I envision when I see them in the store.

Why did you choose this outfit:  I mainly chose this outfit because it was what I was wearing at the time you asked to take the picture. I like to wear dresses whenever I can because they’re so easy to put on and move around in. An easy thing to throw a sweater over in cold weather and still have it looking cute.

 Any favorite trends right now: Love the trends of spring- all of the colorful light muted colors- and then when lace is added…! Just lace trends in general- most recent is lace on back of shirts, etc.
If you could raid anyone’s closet who’s would it be: Lauren Conrad (casual-everyday) or Princess Diana’s (formal- looking for a night out).
 The dress.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

This feminine floral print dress is a great piece to transition from Summer to Fall. The earthy tones in the print draw in Fall colors and the pairing with the cardigan gives Racsan the warmth she may need walking from class to class on campus.
The boots.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

The caramel color of these epic combat boots compliment nicely with the warm colors in her dress.
It’s also a nice contrast to pair a “tougher” boot with a girly dress.

The bag.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

This little cross body bag from Forever 21 is the perfect everyday purse.
It’s neutral tone allows it to go with just about any outfit Racsan can come up with while also being practical.
I think Racsan’s love for earthy simplistic pieces really showed in her outfit of choice.
Her floral print dress was full of earthy warm tones and she paired it nicely with neutral boots and cross body bag.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

She even made it Oregon appropriate and layered it with a cardigan.
I’m so glad it’s sweater weather.
I hope to see some awesome sweaters on campus.
The bigger the better.
Stay stylish and things of that nature…
XOXO
Anna
Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

