Monday Muse.

Meet my dear friend Elise.

afterlight (5)

She is a junior transfer here at school with me. We met last semester and had some classes together. We’ve been good friends since. (Cue the awwww track)

Elise is majoring in Fashion Merchandising with me and it’s a good thing cause the girl’s got style.

She’s a fashion inspiration to me and I wanted to share her style with you all.

Elise is the queen of thrifting and is always showing me her new finds. She always gets the killer deals. I’m jealous.

Macklemore’s Thrift Shop is the theme song for her life.

We went adventuring yesterday and had a little photo shoot. We found an awesome old barn surrounded by a field that seemed like the perfect backdrop.

I’m not a photographer haha, buuuuut I thought these turned out great.

Enjoy.

afterlight (6)afterlight (9)

afterlight (7)afterlight (8)

afterlight (1)afterlight (10)

Necklace: Forever 21

Boots: Goodwill

Jeans: Hudson’s

Splendid Sweater: Plato’s Closet

Top: Thrifted

Sunglasses: Betsey Johnson (Nordstrom Rack)

I didn’t want to just stop there.

Her room has as much character as her outfits.

It’s an eclectic mix of bohemian flare and country vibes.

She has obsessions for all things thrifted, unicorns, boots, and old lady florals.

I’m really glad we’re friends.

afterlight (16)afterlight (17)afterlight (18)afterlight (11)

afterlight (15)afterlight (4)afterlight (14)

Style is an outlet of expression. Elise finds inspiration from the people around her. Seeing their personal styles and seeing how they incorporate who they into what they wear. She loves nature and has a lot of neutral and natural tones in her wardrobe.

” One of the biggest aspects of nature that I love is its ability to be dissected; the closer you look, the more details you see. I call this simple intricacy, and you see this element in most of my favorite pieces. I also love me some beading, fringe, lace, and leather; a mix of hard and soft. I’ve also always had a love for the country, and I’m sure that’s why my boots have become a signature of my look.”

Her favorite designers are Elie Saab, Marchesa, Alexander McQueen. She loves the brand Free People.

I asked Elise what her favorite quote was and she said, “In order to be irreplaceable, one must always be different.”  Chanel

I couldn’t agree more.

I’ll leave you with her words to live by…

“I firmly believe that the past is the past, and you can’t let it rule your life. I think it’s important to take hard times as a growing experience, because God will never give you anything you can’t handle, and you can either learn from it or let it drag you down. What you do with your life is up to you, and I think the most important thing of all is not to judge anyone before you get to know them, because people will surprise you, and relationships are the reason we are on this earth. When you die, nobody is going to care about what you did with your life, but they will remember who you were as a person. What do you want your legacy to be?”

Go out and be inspired today.

Oh yeah, I forgot to mention she is leaving me next year to attend FIDM in LA. (Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising)

She’s gonna be all legit and stuff. Chasing her dreams one day at a time.

Have a happy Monday and things of that nature…

XOXO

Anna

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Monday Muse.

  1. …Anna, you just get better and better every day I read your blog, I just feel great.

Leave a Reply

